Skip to main content


We take care of your IT, so that
you can concentrate on your work.

O+P OSS projects

Open Source is an integral part of the software infrastructure of most companies. Sometimes consciously, sometimes unconsciously. Most smart phones are powered by Open Source software and the vast majority of websites is running on Open Source software.

At OETIKER+PARTNER AG, we use almost exclusively Open Source software, both in our daily work and in customer projects. However, we are not only consumers of Open Source software, but we have made ‚Äč‚Äčcontributions to various projects in recent years and published our own projects.

Case studies

A program for simulation of ammonia emissions from the excretions of animals on a farm. A web platform, allowing power plant operators to analyze their measurements of power quality and to compare them anonymously with the data of the competition. Our own IT infrastructure as an example of a complex system of hardware and software. A web application that allows business customers of UPC Cablecom to analyze their network traffic.

The range of solutions implemented by OETIKER+PARTNER AG very broad. We have described some of them as case studies.


It seems JavaScript has been disabled in your browser. This site, like most of the Internet contents these days, does not work properly without JavaScript. Please re-enable JavaScript, or use a different Browser.

If you need help fixing your browser, please send mail to

Skip to main content

OETIKER+PARTNER AG

Wir kümmern uns um Ihre IT,
damit Sie sich auf Ihre Arbeit
konzentrieren können.

O+P OSS Projekte

Open Source ist ein integraler Bestandteil der Software-Infrastruktur der meisten Firmen, teils bewusst, teils unbewusst. Die meisten Smart Phones werden von Open Source Software betrieben und der überwiegende Teil der Websites läuft auf Open Source Software.

Bei OETIKER+PARTNER AG setzen wir fast ausschliesslich Open Source Software ein, sowohl in der täglichen Arbeit wie auch in Kunden-Projekten. Wir sind jedoch nicht nur Konsumenten von Open Source Software, sondern wir haben in den letzten Jahren zu diversen Projekten Beiträge geleistet und auch eigene Projekte publiziert.

Fallstudien

Ein Programm zur Simulation der Ammoniak Emissionen aus den Ausscheidungen der Tiere auf einem Bauernhof. Eine Web-Plattform, auf der Kraftwerksbetreiber ihre Messdaten zur Stromqualität analysieren und anonymisiert mit den Daten der Konkurrenz vergleichen können. Unsere eigene IT Infrastruktur als Beispiel eines komplexen Systems aus Hardware und Software. Eine Web-Applikation, mit der die Businesskunden von UPC Cablecom ihren Netzwerkverkehr analysieren können.

Die Palette der von OETIKER+PARTNER AG umgesetzten Lösungen ist sehr breit. Wir haben einige davon als Fallstudien näher beschrieben.